Do You Know About Yatzer? You’ve been Yatzerized…

Early weekend mornings- I love them.  We’ve discussed this before, dear readers.  No matter how hectic the week before, or how heavily scheduled my week ahead, there’s something incredibly relaxing about a newspaper, a nice latte, and a quiet house on an early weekend morning.  I’ve been trying to carve time to read lately, which has been easier said than done but well worth it whenever I’ve actually managed to make it happen.

This Sunday I found myself browsing Tumblr looking for interesting reads, which I love because you never quite know what you’re going to find.  This Sunday, I found Yatzer.  They describe themselves as “a global online destination for fine and applied arts.  An explosion of exclusive and unique contemporary resources for those searching for inspiration and crème de la crème media coverage!”  The article that caught my eye was entitled, “The ‘Bistrot’ in Seminyak, Kuta District, Bali”.  The images that accompanied the article were absolutely lovely, beautifully showing off the cavernous space, filled with light.  My immediate thought was, ‘I want to go to there…”

Photo © Fabien Barral

Photo © Fabien Barral

Author Kerry Flint opens her article by introducing the restaurant:

The Bistrot, the new vintage Parisian eatery and bar on buzzing Jalan Kayu Aya – also known as Jalan Laksmana and Jalan Oberoi – fondly known as the ”eat Street” in Seminyak, Kuta district, Bali is a glamorous new addition brought to us from the magical imagination and vision of Moroccan-born Interior Decorator Zohra Boukhari and her husband Blaise Samoy founder of Hishem Furniture.

Bistrot-Seminyak-Kuta-Bali-yatzer-9

Photo © Bistrot Bali

After falling in love with this gem, only to realize that I have no plans to travel to Bali anytime soon, I started exploring other parts of the site which are equally lovely.  Amazing fashion finds, the latest in photography, art, and architecture.  If you have a moment, be sure to check it out!



Categories: Digital Age, Fashion, Photography, Travel

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

